Local marketing - Get visible
Hillingdon Change location
Find a business Find a business
Find a business Latest Reviews

Man with Van Cowley

Relocation Services Relocation Services

"Dear Man with Van Cowley, you were interesting and I liked your hard work as well as your kindness. I wish to thank you greatly fo"

Cleaners Ruislip

Cleaners Domestic Cleaners Domestic

"During a house party, a cocktail got dropped all over my lovely carpets. But they said theyíd pay for me to get it cleaned, becaus"

A Cut Above Catering

Caterers Caterers

"A Cut Above Catering was both very professional and the food and service was exceptional. We used them for a party for 50 people"

Wolf's Hair and Beauty

Hair and Beauty Salons Hair and Beauty Salons

"I recently had my natural nails painted with gel nail polish. There was a good range of colours to choose from, and I was thoroug"

Removal Company

Home Removals Home Removals

"First ever time moving to a new house and Iíd heard horror stories from friends and families about removal companies. No problem w"

Aperture

Photographers - Portrait Photographers - Portrait

"Thoroughly enjoyed my experience,the team were totally professional and made me feel so at ease,and the end photos were perfect,de"

Kassam Car Sales

Car Dealers - Used Car Dealers - Used

"Swapped a car from Kassam cars in July 2014. Seemed ok as a straight swap. He recommended a mate of his to service it, was disappo"

Removal Company

Home Removals Home Removals

"Removal Company were great when I moved my business. I called for some advice and they suggested that their man and van hire would"

Popular Searches
More local stuff
Reviews Feed

Hillingdon Business Reviews

  • Great work!

    "During a house party, a cocktail got dropped all over my lovely carpets. But they said theyíd pay for me to get it cleaned, because the stain was awful. They told me about Cleaners Ruislip and gave me the money. I couldnít believe how affordable it was. I always thought professional cleaning services were really expensive. I explained to them about the stain and customer service assured me the cleaners would be able to remove it for me and they were right! The cleaners got rid of it in minutes. Great work!"

    VictorTorres Torres

    VictorTorres Torres Joined Jul 2015

    This member has written 1 reviews

  • A really good service and a fair cost!

    "Removal Company were great when I moved my business. I called for some advice and they suggested that their man and van hire would be adequate for the load I wanted moving. I had calculated the amount myself, but a representative did call to check. The driver was great as he did the loading as well as the delivery. At my new address it was all unloaded safely and placed inside. A really good service and a fair cost!"

    Gloria Riley

    Gloria Riley Joined Apr 2015

    This member has written 1 reviews

  • worst car deal I've ever done

    "Swapped a car from Kassam cars in July 2014. Seemed ok as a straight swap. He recommended a mate of his to service it, was disappointed he didnít pay for the service but I was in a hurry to drive back to Greece. His mate said it was a good reliable car and in good condition of course. Also charged over market price for service as I found out later. On the car he swapped from me he claimed to find some things wrong with it, but was happy to take it. Gave me a sales invoice. Anyway, a few days after I bought it the fuel pump went. He denied responsibility as he claimed he didnít give a warranty. A week later I had engine failture, 2 valves had to be changed. I was stuck in Belgium. Then a day later the ECU broke in East Germany. He finally agreed 750 GBP (after I checked my rights online and threatened him) back which was nothing compared to the 4k bill I had. I didnít have a choice as I was stuck abroad. Then a couple of months later a main gasket went and engine needed rebuilding, then gearbox was leaking and now the latest is the alternator and water pump need changing. I swapped the car for a 9000 value car with him (they were both worth about the same), it was a bmw 750 that I took from him. Since Iíve owned it in 8 months it has cost me over 8500 pounds in repairs. I havenít tried getting this back as I agreed to the 750 a while back and its too late now but I should have listened to my gut instinct when I met him and walked away. Many car dealers are dodgy but I would say this one will do whatever he can to make money and avoid looking after his customers. Throughout the whole process I felt he just wanted to see the back of me and to avoid paying anything as much as possible. Not a company with high integrity. I expect they will change names eventually and start up next day once they see they have so many bad reviews. beware."

    alex stone

    alex stone Joined Feb 2015

    This member has written 1 reviews

  • Best rating

    "Dear Man with Van Cowley, you were interesting and I liked your hard work as well as your kindness. I wish to thank you greatly for your assist during the move. I knew how to proceed, but it is that you simply that did this so well. Thank you men! Without your hands, I was nevertheless going to need to think about the approach I should take with this huge closet I have. We give you just the best rate I can. You've helped me perfectly with the task! I want now to hereby thank all of you very much for the commitment. Keep it going! I know I will basically need help again, but you have me personally and my loved ones all feeling very pleased."

    Vera  Garcia

    Vera Garcia Joined Aug 2014

    This member has written 1 reviews

  • Kelly Peters

    "First ever time moving to a new house and Iíd heard horror stories from friends and families about removal companies. No problem with Removal Company, from A to B they made everything clear and simple; I was always kept informed and certainly didnít feel like a first time mover. Iíve already recommended them to people I know who are thinking of moving as it seems to be quite rare to find a removal company as good as these guys. Keep up the good work!"

    Kelly  Peters

    Kelly Peters Joined Apr 2014

    This member has written 1 reviews

  • Excellent nail polish treatment

    "I recently had my natural nails painted with gel nail polish. There was a good range of colours to choose from, and I was thoroughly looked after whilst the treatment was carried out. Wolf's also did their best to make one of nails, which is damaged following an accident, look more normal.

    The nail polish lasted for over two and a half weeks before starting to chip and everyone commented on how nice my nails looked and what a lovely colour they were. I will definitely have my nails done again."

    H Watt

    H Watt Joined Sep 2010

    This member has written 2 reviews

  • Fantastic and Professional

    "Thoroughly enjoyed my experience,the team were totally professional and made me feel so at ease,and the end photos were perfect,definately recomend and look forward to having more pics done xxxx"

    elise light

    elise light Joined Aug 2011

    This member has written 1 reviews

  • Beautiful Food

    "A Cut Above Catering was both very professional and the food and service was exceptional. We used them for a party for 50 people and a friend recommended them. The food looked and tasted fantastic. Thankyou so much were could not have been more delighted."

    Lianne Lythe

    Lianne Lythe Joined Jan 2011

    This member has written 1 reviews


Show page options +