Local marketing - Get visible
Havant & Waterlooville Change location
Find a business Find a business
Find a business Latest Reviews

Wedding & Prom Fayre in Horndean, Hampshire

Wedding Services Wedding Services

"Thank you for the photos of the Wedding & Prom Fayre...they tell the story of a busy day really well! We really enjoyed it and the"

J & J Utilities Solutions Ltd

Utility Brokers Utility Brokers

"The customer service that we have received is first class; the monthly statements are clear and understandable. No one can beat th"

Bold Internet Ltd

Online Advertising Online Advertising

"Adrian gave a talk at Citylocal a couple of months ago and I am still using the information he shared that day. Have since met up "

Purbrook Veterinary Practice

Vets Vets

"Purbrook Veterinary Surgery is a great practice,they are kind,warm and resonably priced.When my dog was attack he was badly hurt a"

Designer Windows & Conservatories

Double Glazing Installers Double Glazing Installers

"Thank you for the installation of Upvc windows and door at our home. I would like to say the fitters carried out the work very pr"

Safer Chimneys

Chimney Sweeps Chimney Sweeps

"You would never believe the problems I had trying to get a chimney sweep over the last few years. Then through Citylocal, I found"

Plasterman...Plus!

Plastering and Screeding Plastering and Screeding

"I have used Darren to plaster walls and ceilings in a number of rooms in my house with great results every time. Above all Darren "

Purbrook Veterinary Practice

Vets Vets

"Geoff was so kind and wonderful when he looked after Jake (bullmastiff) who unfortunately died the next day. He was so good when o"

Plasterman...Plus!

Plastering and Screeding Plastering and Screeding

"Darren Sampson recently converted an office building for me, 3 floors plus basement, into a student house. This has 6 bedrooms, 2"

Plasterman...Plus!

Plastering and Screeding Plastering and Screeding

"Darren has helped to completely renovate my flat and always provides a proffessional service from painting and decorating to bathr"

Hypnotherapy and Training The Natural Way

Hypnotherapy Hypnotherapy

"I went along to see Pete late last year to see if he could help with my headaches that I suffered with everyday for the last 30 ye"

Plasterman...Plus!

Plastering and Screeding Plastering and Screeding

"Darren and Ian completely renovated my bathroom. Removing old suite, ceramic tiles and flooring ready for everything new to be p"

HFP Business Contacts Club

Business Networking Business Networking

"\"Both Sally and David have created a fantastic opportunity for every business, small or large to promote themselves to a wider au"

Ashleigh Chiropractic Ltd

Chiropractor Chiropractor

"I have had treatment for quite some time now to keep my aches and pains to a minimum. I recently had a cut in finances. The very l"

Japics Portraits

Wedding Services Wedding Services

"I cannot recommend Penny highly enough. I have never felt so relaxed in front of a camera and the results, despite the subject, a"

Popular Searches
More local stuff
Reviews Feed

Havant & Waterlooville Business Reviews

  • Thoroughly recommended

    "A water leak in the bathroom had caused the wooden floor under the ceramic tiles to become rotten. Darren and Ian investigated, provided a highly competitive quote and carried out the repair work. Due to an addition to Darren's family, most of the work was carried out by Ian who proved to be an excellent and skilled worker. Identifying the actual leak proved troublesome but Ian and Darren stuck at it and solved the problem. The floor was made good, new tiles laid and grouted, a new toilet installed and the washbasin unit refitted. We are delighted with the finished result. Both Darren and Ian are thoroughly professional and helpful people who were a pleasure to have in our home. I have nothing but praise and would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone, in fact we already have a quote from Darren for more decorating work."

    Jon Scoles

    Jon Scoles Joined Apr 2015

    This member has written 1 reviews

  • Exceptional quality of work

    "Darren and Ian completely renovated my bathroom. Removing old suite, ceramic tiles and flooring ready for everything new to be plumbed in, new flooring, new ceramic tiles, plastered ceiling... The end result is just amazing and would recommend 'plasterman plus' every time. Time keeping and cleanliness was also a priority as well as Darren talking through every days progress. Thank you !!!!!"

    adele window

    adele window Joined Mar 2014

    This member has written 1 reviews

  • Thank you

    "Hello, we cannot thank you enough for the fabulous photographs. We are so pleased with all of them and so glad that we chose you. We have recommended you to our friends who need a photographer next year."

    Hannah Jones

    Hannah Jones Joined Jun 2013

    This member has written 1 reviews

  • Fantastic!!!!

    "We brought a recording session for my daughter. She has a brilliant time, felt like a real star and made her own cd!!!
    Since our session our daughter has started vocal coaching with Alix Robson who is very professional and very good at what she does! Further to this our daughter has now been signed to the Artist Development programme, where she is learning songwriting, recording tracks and making videos and working on her performance skills with both Alix and her partner Chris Weston.

    We highly recommend ChartHouse and will continue to do so in the future :-) A**********"

    clare doswell

    clare doswell Joined Jun 2013

    This member has written 1 reviews

  • Aweful!

    "Absolutely aweful attitude and lack of customer service
    Alix is rude, unprofessional and too full of herself to care about other artists
    No support through the recording and slap-dash and rushed through production and mastering
    There are much better recording studios out there for far less money
    I usually believe you get what you pay for but here, you definately get LESS for your money!"

    Paula Bramble

    Paula Bramble Joined May 2013

    This member has written 1 reviews

  • More good work

    "Darren has recently completed two minor, but to us very important jobs, re-refurbishment of a front door and correction of a persistent plumbing problem. That is the great advantage of having Darren do work for you. He puts as much effort into small jobs as he does big ones and all with great professionalism and unfailing cheerfulness.
    Alan Reeves "

    Alan Reeves

    Alan Reeves Joined Oct 2012

    This member has written 2 reviews

  • fantastic work!!!

    "Darren has helped to completely renovate my flat and always provides a proffessional service from painting and decorating to bathrooms and kitchens plasterman plus is the very best. "

    Hannah Taylor

    Hannah Taylor Joined May 2013

    This member has written 1 reviews

  • Very professional and excellent service

    "Darren completed numerous jobs in my flat which included fixing and varnishing the bannister, replacing the sealant in the bathroom and the kitchen, sourcing and fitting a new sink complete with plumbing and new taps. The work was carried out to very high standard and the flat was always left in a very neat condition. I was kept informed at all times of the progress of the work and sent pictures on line of the work that had been completed. I would not hesitate to recommend Darren for his friendly and reliable service."

    Hilary Holloway

    Hilary Holloway Joined May 2013

    This member has written 1 reviews

  • Wedding Anniversary Photographs

    "Just looking again at the wonderful photographs you took at our parents’ Platinum Wedding Anniversary celebrations. I know everyone in the family will treasure them as we remember this once in a lifetime occasion. Thank you, Steve, from Alice and family."

    Alice Avon

    Alice Avon Joined May 2013

    This member has written 2 reviews

  • Anniversary Photographs

    "Just looking again at the wonderful photographs you took at our parents’ Platinum Wedding Anniversary celebrations. I know everyone in the family will treasure them as we remember this once in a lifetime occasion. Thank you, Steve, from Alice and family."

    Alice Avon

    Alice Avon Joined May 2013

    This member has written 2 reviews

  • Very professional tradesman

    "Darren plastered a problem bedroom ceiling and chimney breast for us on time, as per his quote, with minimum mess and to a high standard of finish. We found him to be extremely professional, knowledgeable and personable. We would not hesitate to recommend his work."

    Amanda Conroy

    Amanda Conroy Joined Feb 2013

    This member has written 1 reviews

  • Another good job completed

    "Darren has completed a few projects for me now, the first laying underfloor heating and tiling a kitchen floor, several walls plastered, and many other smaller jobs. Darren is friendly, efficient, punctual and the work has all been completed to the standards I expected. A tidy worker, and stayed on working until the job was completed. Would recommend him to anybody needing work done around the house. Many thanks."

    Nigel Farrar

    Nigel Farrar Joined Nov 2012

    This member has written 1 reviews

  • Excellent cookery demonstration

    "I attended the Thousand Nights Moroccan Cookery Demonstration at Food Fiend Experience and it was great fun. Kathy cooked a three course meal as we watched, highlighting ways of lowering the salt and sugar content in our food as she prepared all the fresh ingredients. We then all sat down at a beautifully laid table and thoroughly enjoyed eating all three courses! I have now promised a candlelit dinner to my husband using the detailed, timed guide that Kathy gave us to make the meal at home. Thanks Kathy!"

    Sally from Havant

    Sally from Havant Joined Oct 2008

    This member has written 16 reviews

  • Excellent work and great service

    "When the time comes that I need some work doing I know where to turn to. Darren combines excellent workmanship with a friendly and reliable service, and all at a very competitive price. I recently had a water leak discovered in a flat that had obviously been going on for some time, therefore causing a lot of damage to ceilings and floors. Darren was prompt, very thorough in the work he identified and completed, and all done to an excellent standard with minimal disruption. Employ with confidence!"

    Joined Jan 1970

    This member has written 16 reviews

  • Fantastic service - would recommend 100%

    "Darren was an absolutely superb find who enabled us to completely renovate a rather dilapidated two bedroom flat with a minimum of fuss and stress.
    He did everything we wanted as well as making a number of different suggestions on how we could save money whilst ensuring the finish was of a very high standard throughout.
    The finish of all jobs including: plastering, painting, hanging of radiators and building cupboards was brilliantly done.
    This coupled with brilliant communication as well as a tidy, reliable and affordable service made Plasterman plus the perfect find and one that we would recommend 100% to all our friends and family"

    Andy&Hannah Saunders

    Andy&Hannah Saunders Joined Oct 2012

    This member has written 1 reviews

  • Efficient, reliable and good to have around the house

    "We met Daren by chance. He was doing work for a new neighbour who spoke very highly of his work so we asked him to quote for the redecoration of a large kitchen/breakfast room. The quote was highly competitive and we asked him to do the work. The quality of the work was excellent, his advice most helpful and he is a nice guy to have in your house. We are delighted with the result and would recommend both the man and his work with no hesitation whatsoever.
    Alan and Hazel Reeves"

    Alan Reeves

    Alan Reeves Joined Oct 2012

    This member has written 2 reviews

  • Fantastic Driving Instructor

    "I have been learning to drive with Jane for about a year and I have to say she is a fantastic instructor. I have had difficulties learning to drive due to anxiety and she has been patient, considerate and motivating when I have had difficult lessons. She has fully supported me throughout the learning process and has never once made me feel stupid. Jane has gone the extra mile with me and lent me books to help me overcome my nerves and help me prepare for my test. She came highly recommended to me via a friend of mine who also struggled to learn to drive. He passed his test first time and also couldn't speak highly enough of her teaching ability. Whether you are just starting the learning process or are changing instructors, I urge you to consider this instructor - she is simply the best!"

    Nathalie Derrick

    Nathalie Derrick Joined Oct 2012

    This member has written 1 reviews

  • Great 1st Edition

    "I have just read PO7 + 8, great content, good read and information about the local community, well done Sally

    Natalie"

    Natalie Stephenson

    Natalie Stephenson Joined Aug 2010

    This member has written 1 reviews

Tibble's Florist
Business Phone 02392 251611    Florists Florists
  • Fantastic Flowers

    "I have had several floral displays from Tibbles Florists over the past 8 years - Every time I receive one the displays they are always of very high quality and the flowers last for a minimum of 2 weeks - I would recommend you to get your flowers from Tibbles :o)"

    Karen Bicknell

    Karen Bicknell Joined Sep 2012

    This member has written 1 reviews

  • Excellent Sunday roast

    "We were planning to go to the Churchillian for a roast dinner, we read the reviews and we decided to go to the Hampshire Rose instead. I must say the food was excellent. We both ordered roast beef (which was clearly just cut from a fresh joint of meat), the portions of meat were large and thick and cooked to perfection. We were give vegetables on a separte plate in order for us to help ourselves. We had swede, broccoli and carrots. I cannot wait to go again. Well worth £7.50."

    Diane Smith

    Diane Smith Joined Sep 2012

    This member has written 1 reviews

  • Top vets!

    "My mum and dad use this vets for our cats and dog,So as soon as I got my rabbit I knew which vets my pet would go too.Benji (my rabbit) had to be castrated,like any pet lover you always worry about them,Geoff and his team were brilliant and kept me upto date with everything that was happening.Even when Benji had to stay in I knew he'd be well looked after,This is without a doubt the best vets around.Geoff and the team are certainly pet/family orientated.Once again thank you from Benji the rabbit and us x"

    stacy lancaster

    stacy lancaster Joined Aug 2012

    This member has written 1 reviews

RE-NU Kitchens
Business Phone 0800 590 987 or 01329 220319    Kitchen and Bathroom Installation Kitchen and Bathroom Installation
  • Review by Mr and Mrs Reed

    "We have used Re-Nu Kitchens on two occasions, the second time when we moved house and realised our kitchen needed upgrading. We were very impressed in the fact that we were not pressurised into making a decision straight away, we had time to think about the free quotation. The standard of workmanship is top notch and with hardly any mess and inconvenience, it was so easy.
    The fitter was on time and very polite and professional. The product and overall outcome of our transformation is excellent. We have no hesitation in recommending Re-Nu kitchens to anyone considering a kitchen refurbishment."

    Sally from Havant

    Sally from Havant Joined Oct 2008

    This member has written 16 reviews

  • Parent who entered their child in Competition at Cascades in Portsmouth

    "Just want to say a massive thank you to all your staff working in the cascades today in portsmouth. They were very friendly and polite made our little one enjoy her day. Its great to see excellent customer service, you have definitely got the right team Many thanks"

    Sally from Havant

    Sally from Havant Joined Oct 2008

    This member has written 16 reviews

  • John Mcpake farewell service

    "The Searson Family FANTASTIC People who do FANTASTIC job and if i had to use one word to sum up them up FANTASTIC would be the word. It was just like dealing with people i had known for years not had only just met. Friendly Warm and kind caring i never felt i was dealing with Funeral Directors that made a huge difference."

    princess karen Mcpake

    princess karen Mcpake Joined May 2012

    This member has written 1 reviews

  • Thanks to Chris and Alix for a great radio ad!

    "ChartHouse Studios in Horndean is an exciting place to visit and when I went along to do the Citylocal radio ad I was just amazed at the technology! The welcome is always warm and they went out of their way to help produce two radio adverts brilliantly. Chris did the voiceover and Alix sang on the backing track and the result was fantastic. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending ChartHouse. I wish I could sing because their Artist Development Programme looks amazing and I can imagine kids and adults loving the party packages!"

    Sally from Havant

    Sally from Havant Joined Oct 2008

    This member has written 16 reviews

  • Wedding photography in Portsmouth

    "Just wanted to say a huge thank you to Steve and his team for photographing our wedding in Portsmouth last December. We couldn’t be happier with the pictures, especially the late afternoon photographs, and everyone loved the fun photographs after the service. My folks in the USA enjoyed the English experience and loved looked at the pictures online when they got home. Many thanks once again from all of us."

    Jeremy Black

    Jeremy Black Joined May 2012

    This member has written 1 reviews

  • Wedding photography service

    "I don’t normally write reviews but just had to say how pleased we were both were with our wedding photographers. We chose Steve because our friends recommended him. Steve told us he was not the cheapest, and not the most expensive either, but he always gives value for money, and this was very true. We had two photographers from me getting ready until the first dance and a CD and album, and some extra prints for framing, and feel the price we paid was money well spent. We would like to recommend Steve to anyone getting married and looking for fabulous wedding photos at a sensible price."

    Liz Evans

    Liz Evans Joined Apr 2012

    This member has written 1 reviews

  • Very pleased with our wedding photographs

    "Just to say that we are very happy that we chose Steve Fryer Photography for our wedding photographers. We got all the photographs we wanted from me getting ready until the first dance and all of them are really very good. We really liked the ones of the two of us in the garden, and the casual pictures at the meal are very good also. The only problem we have is choosing the pictures for the album, that’s going to take ages, we might need two albums!"

    Katie Winters

    Katie Winters Joined Apr 2012

    This member has written 1 reviews

  • Thank you from Dave, Havant

    "...just to thank you and the two young ladies who helped behind the bar on Friday last at my retirement do. Had a really good evening and the venue and food was greatly appreciated by all - thanking you so much."

    Sally from Havant

    Sally from Havant Joined Oct 2008

    This member has written 16 reviews

  • A+++ Workmanship

    "After getting the Hard sell from several big name Companies it was a breath of fresh air to get Dean from ADL in,
    Not only was he not pushy, but he came up with some great ideas of how to create our perfect Dressing Room at a really reasonable price. We were delighted with the quality of Dean's work & would definately recommend him to anyone who is thinking of getting a new Kitchen or fitted bedroom.
    "

    Carole Challen

    Carole Challen Joined Feb 2012

    This member has written 1 reviews

  • Family photography

    "Hi Steve, just wanted to say a big thank you for the family photographs you took for us. We all enjoyed the experience and you made us feel like professional models fvor the day! We are all thrilled with the pictures and the big print has pride-of-place in the living room. With best wishes (and a big recommendation too) from Julia and Family."

    Julia Close

    Julia Close Joined Oct 2011

    This member has written 3 reviews

ADP Design & Print
Business Phone 023 9225 9520    Printers Printers
  • Dental Studio Waterlooville review of ADP Printers

    "ADP printers thank you for all your help and assistance with our printing requirements your service is very personal, friendly, helpfull,speedy and accurate.I never feel anything is too much trouble, I agree some larger companies could learn a lot from ADP printers!"

    Neresh Behari

    Neresh Behari Joined Jan 2012

    This member has written 1 reviews

  • Exemplary work, affordable prices and a friendly professional attitude.

    "Darren Sampson recently converted an office building for me, 3 floors plus basement, into a student house. This has 6 bedrooms, 2 kitchens, 2 shower rooms, loos, a sitting room and various shared spaces. All of the following jobs were undertaken to a high standard and I can recommend him without reservation –
    Kitchen and bathroom plumbing and installation of units, moving radiators;
    Glazing and tiling;
    Joinery, including the creation of new walls and doorways, hanging doors, fitting locks;
    Painting and decorating;
    Replacement floors and floor coverings;
    Installing extractor units;
    Bringing in a known, qualified electrician for new and existing wiring and alarm work;
    - and for me the “deal-maker” – Darren has a good attitude and worked throughout in a clean and tidy way, removing all waste promptly.
    "

    Charterhouse Counselling

    Charterhouse Counselling Joined Sep 2011

    This member has written 1 reviews

  • Fantastic Wedding Photography

    "Dear Steve, we both LOVE the photographs, they are all wonderful! Thank you for everything you did on our wedding day, we had a fantastic time and looking at the photos brings the memories back. We would recommend you to other engaged couples, you and Diane are fantastic. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Lots of love from Vikki and David."

    Vikki Foot

    Vikki Foot Joined Sep 2011

    This member has written 3 reviews

  • Best Vet's in town

    "Just a big thank you for the care you have given all our pets.
    A sad day today as one of our pets was put to sleep.
    Geoff was so kind to him and gave us the time we needed to
    say our goodbye's.
    Very caring practice."

    Janice Turner

    Janice Turner Joined Dec 2011

    This member has written 1 reviews

Fairylicious Cakes
Business Phone 07528 212945    Cupcakes Cupcakes
  • Mmmmm

    "I won a box of these at the citylocal meeting this week (Dec 2011)
    They looked amazing - stunning in fact .... and tasted gorgeous ... light and fluffy with butter icing to die for!
    They were presented in a box with a see thro lid which also added to the glamour. Thank you"

    Claire Godwin

    Claire Godwin Joined Apr 2011

    This member has written 4 reviews

  • Very knowledgable, friendly and generous with help

    "Adrian gave a talk at Citylocal a couple of months ago and I am still using the information he shared that day. Have since met up with Adrian a couple of times at various events and he is always happy to help. :-)"

    Claire Godwin

    Claire Godwin Joined Apr 2011

    This member has written 4 reviews

  • Excellent service, Highly recommend

    "It is the cleanest sweep I have had of my chimney for a long time. Very clean and tidy, not a speck of soot anywhere. Will definately use again and recommend to friends. Thanks"

    jooles allison

    jooles allison Joined Nov 2011

    This member has written 1 reviews

  • Re-Plastering Lounge

    "Darren was chosen on the basis of an excellent job done for a neighbour with a house of similar style and equally challenging room features. His work was first rate and he was totally reliable and efficient. Emergent work did not phase him in the slightest - he took all in his stride and made the overall serial very straightforward indeed. Extremely careful and neat - apleasure to have in the house and I have recommended him to friends. "

    Ewen Macdonald

    Ewen Macdonald Joined Nov 2011

    This member has written 1 reviews

  • 25th Anniversary Party

    "Sally and I wanted to have an evening without worries and Frog Hollow Catering delivered this along with the cold buffet. The food was marvelous, a mixture of inventive and tasty treats and the diary/glutin free equivalents for one of our guests was much appreciated and talked about - all very positive.

    Charlotte arrived with the food in good time and the presentation of the platters was great. Probably the first event where we have ordered food and had virtually nothing to take home with us - except the remainders of the massive celebration cake which was great (saving some for Christmas).

    I highly recommend Frog Hollow Catering to anyone who wants the catering side of their event to go without a hitch and leaves their guests (and band and bar staff!!!) happy. Great food complimenting a great night."

    David Scott-Angell

    David Scott-Angell Joined Sep 2011

    This member has written 1 reviews


Show page options +